« The Bader Blog

Baldwin, Johnson and Ryan All on Budget Conference Committee

by Jerry Bader

Three of the 29 members on the of the committee charged with forging a long-term budget bill are from Wisconsin. House Budget Committee Chair Paul Ryan and Senators Ron Johnson and Tammy Baldwin.  Ryan and Johnson are two of 9 committee members who voted against Wednesday's compromise.

It's going to be fascinating to watch both Baldwin and Johnson on this committee. Baldwin has been very quiet through all of this, sitting back and let conservatives in Wisconsin snipe at Johnson. Wisconsin is heavily represented on this committee and it'll be interesting to hear their input.